Primero Uno

Welcome to my blog.  I enjoy reading others blogs and recently have come to a place in my life where I want to be healthier.

Notice the key word there.  Healthier.  Not skinnier, not richer, not more in shape, or any other number of words I could use.  I’m not saying I wouldn’t want any of those other key words, but I’ve come to the point where I just want to be healthy and all that entails from mental health, to physical health, to spiritual health.

So that explains the health part… but what about enlightenment?  I’m not aiming for monk-like enlightenment on the meaning of life.  I just felt the definition of enlightenment on google best explained what I wanted to do:  an education that results in understanding and the spread of knowledge.

I want to explore ALL of these things and I’m the kind of person who likes to share, but sometimes explode my sharing onto a few people.  I’m sure they are tired of me.  Have you seen the commercial where the girl is on the phone spouting out random facts to everyone, like about the woman who married the eiffel tower?  I’m afraid that is me and my friends are too nice to tell me (or delete my emails) and my husband just nods his head and lets me babble on, unaware. This blog will allow me to share to my hearts content and spare those around me.

Just pretend I'm the one in the middle and all those blah blahs belong to me

Like many blogs, I’m sure the chances of this one being discovered and becoming a hub of information for those going through a similar journey to share their thoughts.  But now you know why I’m writing and can choose to read further or not!  I’ll use too many ellipses, might babble on, but it’s all genuinely me and my journey.  Enjoy, share your knowledge or leave if you choose ;0)

Leave a Reply

Websites I like for what they give or I receive:

Search & Win

Archives

