Smile Courtesy of Five Guys

Let me just start by saying, I love it when people do random acts of kindness for total strangers.  Love. It.  Today I was the lucky recipient of such an act.

I was running behind today at the office and desperately needed some protein, so I pulled into Five Guys.  I rarely eat beef (maybe 2-3 times a month, if that), but I needed something fast, filling, not uber processed, and full of protein.  I was low on energy and I have a feeling it showed.

I walked into Five Guys as the only customer not eating (I was the really late lunch crowd).  The guys at the counter greeted me with smiles and were being all goofy.  They took my order and I went to sit down.  Then, one of the guys came up to me and said, “Shhhh… here’s a drink.”  I smiled and he shouted back to the other guy, “Look at her smile!  I told you!”  So that was cool.

Then, when my order was ready, they both shouted loudly “Order for gorgeous!”  By this point, there were a lot more people in the restaurant.  When I turned around, one of them poked the other in the rib and said, “See, she knows she’s gorgeous.”  Not pretty, not cute, not hot, but gorgeous.  I love that you could tell they were doing it in a way to make me feel good about myself and not to be creepy flirty.  Because, if you are a girl, you know the difference and we don’t like the creepy flirty.

So thanks Five Guys guys for my lemonade and for making my day!  You rock!  Keep up the positive attitude and passing on smiles to strangers.  I hope to pass it on and do the same for someone else soon :0)

Leave a Reply

Websites I like for what they give or I receive:

Search & Win

Archives

