World Peace Day

Today is World Peace Day!

Actually, I didn’t know about World Peace Day until I read about it on a Whole Lotta Love.  But I’m so glad to know about it now.

The idea of World Peace Day is simple… encourage non-violence,  in all areas of our life.

While the idea of peace is relatively simple, I know in reality it is difficult, especially for those tackling peace on a global level.  So do what you can today to bring more peace to your life, your home, and your community.  Spread the message of peace, pray for peace, or do whatever it is you feel will encourage peaceful thinking.

I sincerely hope that our world leaders take today seriously and embrace the idea of peaceful communication… even if it is just for one day.

If you want to read stories and get inspired throughout the day of how people around the world are embracing world peace day, I encourage you to check the United Nations International Day of Peace Website.

Peace out.

Leave a Reply

Websites I like for what they give or I receive:

Search & Win

Archives

